CSEG RECORDER Contacts

Brian Schulte

Chief Editor

Brian Schulte

Schiefer Reservoir Consulting
P: 587-228-3070
editor@csegrecorder.com

Omid Aghaei

Technical Editor

Omid Aghaei

Shell Canada
P: 403-909-0677
omid.aghaei@shell.com

Neda Boroumand

Technical Editor

Neda Boroumand

Consultant
Calgary, Alberta
neda.boroumand@gmail.com

Satinder Chopra

Technical Editor

Satinder Chopra

Arcis Seismic Solutions, TGS
P: 403-605-0118
schopra@arcis.com

Elwyn Galloway

Technical Editor

Elwyn Galloway

Alberta Geological Survey
P: 403-975-3319
elwyn.j.galloway@gmail.com

Stephen Jensen

Technical Editor

Stephen Jensen

P: 403-282-6528
jensensd1415@gmail.com

Ruth Peach

Technical Editor

Ruth Peach

Elizabeth Atkinson

Format Editor

Elizabeth Atkinson

Geological Survey of Canada
elizabeth@theatkinsons.org

Kristy Manchul

Column Contributor

Kristy Manchul

Katalyst Data Management
P: 403-585-5204
kristy.manchul@katalystdm.com

Oliver Kuhn

Column Contributor

Oliver Kuhn

Quantec Geoscience Ltd.
P: 416-579-3097
okuhn@quantecgeoscience.com

Nicole Wilson

Past Chief Editor

Nicole Willson

Pen & Trace Geoservices
P: 587-703-1594
editor@csegrecorder.com

Rob Holt

Past Chief Editor

Rob Holt

 

What’s Coming in Future Issues of the RECORDER…

Edition Focus / Theme Coordinator(s) Technical Editor(s)
April 2020 Geomodeling & Geosteering Devika Naidu Steve Jensen
June 2020 Fracking / Microseismic German Rodriguez Pradilla Jubran Akram
September 2020 Heavy Oil TBD Omid Aghaei
November 2020 New ideas and applications Brian Schulte Draga Talinga

Call for Papers

The RECORDER publishes articles on all areas of applied geophysics and disciplines which impact it. To submit an article: Please contact the RECORDER Editor at editor@csegrecorder.com. To be considered for publication, articles need to be received at least two months in advance of the publication date (e.g. by the 1st of July for publication in the September edition).

RECORDER Submission Guidelines

You can find information about submitting content at CSEG Recorder Submission Guidelines (pdf).